## **MainPowerTrust**

## **2020 Triennial Election of Trustees**

## **DECLARATION OF ELECTION RESULT**

I declare the result for the 2020 MainPower Trust election that closed at midday on Friday 6 March 2020.

I confirm that the results were determined after the scrutiny of all returned voting papers and counting of all valid votes.

Election of THREE (3) Trustees

Candidate	Area	Votes Received
ASHBY, Jo	FERNSIDE	4,163
THOMPSON, Andrew	WAIKUKU BEACH	2,593
WALTON, Gary	LOBURN	2,424
HERBERT, Chris	AMBERLEY	2,222
DIVER, John Gregory	KAIKOURA	2,071
MCLEOD, Fiona	WAIKUKU	1,966
BYWATER, Ian	RANGIORA	1,722
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		5 20

I therefore declare **Jo ASHBY**, **Andrew THOMPSON** and **Gary WALTON** to be elected as Trustees of the MainPower Trust.

The voter return percentage was 17.17% being 6,462 votes.

Dated at Christchurch this 6th day of March 2020.

Anthony Morton Returning Officer – MainPower Trust PO Box 3138, Christchurch 8140 iro@electionz.com 0800 666 032

